The shortlist for this year’s SCEPTRE Awards has been unveiled following the successful completion of the first phase of judging.

All shortlisted entrants have been notified direct by email.

All winners will be unveiled at the awards ceremony at The Dorchester, London on Wednesday 20 June.

The SCEPTRE Grand Prize is awarded to the managing agent/owner operator that has achieved the highest aggregate scores in the shortlisting & judges ranking.

 If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact SCEPTRE Awards events team | 01737 852 344.

Marketing Manager of the Year

  • Francesca Oldham, Grand Arcade
  • Samantha Czwordon, The Bridges Shopping Centre
  • Lucy Burnett, Touchwood Solihull
  • Dan Wharton, Trinity Leeds
  • Lauren Campbell, Victoria Square
  • Nikki Appleton, White Rose Shopping Centre
Commercialisation Innovation of the Year

  • The Beach Bar, The Oracle
  • Defy Complacency, Touchwood
  • intu Three Mobile Student Nights
  • Les Artisans Chocolatiers, Brent Cross
  • Paco Rabanne ceiling vinyl, Bullring
  • VIP Electronic Cigarettes
Retail Liaison Award

  • Broadway Shopping Centre
  • intu Metrocentre
  • Mill Gate Shopping Centre
  • The Bridges, Sunderland
  • Victoria Square
  • Westfield Stratford
Operations Manager of the Year

  • Steve Salisbury, Crystal Peaks Shopping Mall and Retail Park
  • Steven Lynskey, Golden Square Shopping Centre, Warrington
  • Nick Coppock, intu Milton Keynes
  • Morag Dennis, Overgate, Dundee
  • Phil Brown, Strand Shopping Centre
  • Tiernan Barrett, Trinity Walk Shopping Centre
  • Peter Moonan, Willow Brook Shopping Centre
Young Achiever of the Year

  • Neil Eley, Cwmbran Centre
  • Lisa Jackson, intu
  • Metta Ramsey, Overgate, Dundee
  • Jade Wilkie, The Forge Shopping Centre
  • Georgia Hillyard, The Glades Bromley
  • Rebecca Woodhead, Trinity Leeds
Short Term Retailer of the Year

  • Jagerhaus Bar, Angel Central
  • Chapel Down, Bluewater
  • Shepherd Neame, Bluewater
  • CBD, Castlecourt
  • Footbalance, Grand Central, Birmingham
  • Amorino Gelato, Victoria Leeds
Energy Management Award

  • Cwmbran Centre
  • St Marks Shopping, Lincoln
  • The Bentall Centre, Kingston
  • The Pavillions Shopping Centre
  • White Lion Walk
  • White Rose Shopping Centre
 Waste Management Award

  • Cabot Circus
  • Friars Square Shopping Centre
  • Gunwharf Quays
  • Ropewalk Shopping Centre
  • The Brunel, Swindon
  • White Lion Walk
 Security Team of the Year

  • Bluewater
  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Mall & Retail Park
  • Friars Square Shopping Centre
  • intu Metrocentre
  • Pavilions Shopping Centre
  • Quadrant Shopping Centre, Swansea
Customer Service Team of the Year

  • Bluewater
  • Crystal Peaks Shopping Mall & Retail Park
  • Gunwharf Quays
  • Manchester Arndale
  • The Glades, Bromley
  • Whiteley Shopping Centre
 Mall Technology Innovation of the Year

  • Hammerson Engage
  • intu – Shopper Screens
  • RetailReport
  • OnBrand Offers
  • Orchard Shopping Centre Taunton
  • The Pod, Trinity Leeds
 All Ireland Manager of the Year

  • Ian Hunter, Pavilions Shopping Centre
  • Michelle Greeves, Victoria Square
  • Peter Dolan, Scotch Hall Shopping Centre
Manager of the Year (Small Centre)

  • Charles Bevan-Baratt, Capitol, Cardiff
  • Charlotte Jarrett, Clifton Down Shopping Centre, Bristol
  • Steve Andrews, The Hildreds
  • Claire Kirkham, Merlins Walk Shopping Centre
  • Dean Cross, Waterside Lincoln
  • Cyrus Annan, West One Shopping Centre
Manager of the Year (Medium Centre)

  • Gary Little, Elmsleigh Shopping Centre
  • Derek Askew, Manchester Fort Shopping Park
  • Lynette Howgate, Middleton Shopping Centre
  • Rowland Parry, Strand Shopping Centre
  • John O’Shea, The Grafton, Cambridge
  • Lee Appleton, The Ridings
Manager of the Year (Large Centre)

  • Mark Haynes, County Mall Shopping Centre, Crawley
  • Liam Smith, Fort Kinnaird
  • Marie Gribben, Mill Gate Shopping Centre
  • Guy Henderson, Southgate Bath
  • Kate Miller, The Glades Bromley
  • Deborah Jones, The Mall at Cribbs Causeway