sceptre large

Welcome to the 2016 awards

The SCEPTRE Awards recognise the best practice and the best people in the shopping centre industry.

They are the pre-eminent accolades in the shopping centre industry, putting the spotlight on management teams, retailers and suppliers that demonstrate real excellence.

On 21st June 2016 the best of the industry gathered to find out who were crowned winners...


Well done to all of this year’s winners!

SCEPTRE Grand Prix

intuWinner: intu
Highly commended: Hammerson
Highly commended: JLL

Commercialisation Innovation of the Year

BullringWinner: Bullring
Highly commended: Horsefair shopping centre
Highly commended: Westquay

Retail Liaison Management Award

Joseph Jagger, Bentall CentreWinner: Joseph Jagger, Bentall Centre
Highly commended: Daniel Errington-Barnes, intu Eldon Square
Highly commended: Rachel Moss, Festival Place shopping centre

Manager of the Year – Small Centre

Mike Sorhaindo, Sailmakers shopping centreWinner: Mike Sorhaindo, Sailmakers shopping centre
Highly commended: Sue Patel, Meadows shopping centre
Highly commended: Richard Hurst, White River Place

Manager of the Year – Medium Centre

Marie Gribben, Mill Gate shopping centreWinner: Marie Gribben, Mill Gate shopping centre
Highly commended: Rubie Charalambous, The Exchange
Highly commended: Graham Mountford, Broad Street Mall

Manager of the Year – Large Centre

Liam Smith, Fort KinnairdWinner: Liam Smith, Fort Kinnaird
Highly commended: Karl Clawley, Runcorn shopping centre
Highly commended: Michaela Moore, Bullring

All Ireland Manager of the Year

Justin Young, Mahon PointWinner: Justin Young, Mahon Point
Highly commended: Ian Hunter, The Pavilions shopping centre
Highly commended: Marion Acreman, MacDonagh Junction shopping centre

Marketing Manager of the Year

Anna Chrystal, Golden Square shopping centreWinner: Anna Chrystal, Golden Square shopping centre
Highly commended: Niamh Crowley, Eden shopping centre
Highly commended: Phil Maclean, The Valley

Operations Manager of the Year

Zoe Inman, intu Trafford CentreWinner: Zoe Inman, intu Trafford Centre
Highly commended: Rob Moses, The Galleries shopping centre
Highly commended: Morag Dennis, Overgate

Young Achiever of the Year       

William Macaskill, intu BraeheadWinner: William Macaskill, intu Braehead
Highly commended: Ryan Marshall, intu Chapelfield
Highly commended: Tom Brice, centre:mk

Short Term Retailer of the Year

Made in Nottingham, intu Broadmarsh, NottinghamWinner: Made in Nottingham, intu Broadmarsh, Nottingham
Highly commended: Shoe Embassy, Westfield London
Highly commended: World Vision, Westfield London

Energy Management Award

Queensgate CentreWinner: Queensgate Centre
Highly commended: Westfield Europe (London & Stratford)
Highly commended: Bluewater, Kent

Waste Management Award

Westfield Europe (London & Stratford)Winner: Westfield Europe (London & Stratford)
Highly commended: Mermaid Quay
Highly commended: St Stephen’s shopping centre

Security Team of the Year

CastleCourt shopping centreWinner: CastleCourt shopping centre
Highly commended: The Galleries shopping centre
Highly commended: Cwmbran shopping centre

Customer Service Team of the Year

The Howgate shopping centreWinner: The Howgate shopping centre
Highly commended: Bluewater
Highly commended: Gunwharf Quays


 If you have any questions, please contact or call 0141 222 5383.


Bio Hi Tech Europe
Centre Security Innovations
Clearhill Retail Entertainment logo
Malcomm logo
Mall Solutions Europe logo
On Brand Group
Photo Me logo
retail report logo
Space to trade
UK Parking Control logo
VIP electronic cigarettes
Westgrove Group

For information on sponsorship opportunities please contact Graham Harvey (


The SCEPTRE Awards 2016 are now closed to further entries!

Entry forms are provided below for reference only, as people have expressed an interest in viewing them to help prepare for entering next year.

2017 entry forms will be available here when the event launches in mid-January.

If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact the SCEPTRE Awards events team: | 0141 222 5381